Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Close Actions- Captured Ships
#1
Hello,

Situation is:

Ending the previous turn a french ship captured a british ship. They are in the same hex. Ungrappled, of course.

Now a british ship has the intention to enter that hex and try to rescue his ship or maybe punish the french ship...

He approaches the hex and starts a Close Manoeuvre+Close Action.

All ships have 3 masts:

Which one is the passive ship?
How many Manoeuvre Cards are drawn?
Who is used for drawing Close Action Cards?
How does a captured ship fight inside that cluster?

Thankyou!
Reply
#2
Huhu,
it seems like a nice game.
The brit. ship that will enter the Hex is the active ship. It can go 2 times in Cose Action.
First the ship that is the closest, must be boarded.
After this you can go "over this bridge" and start a new CA. This Boarding got some restrictions.
(see Rule Book / 6.5.5./7.2.3/7.5)

Ahoi,
Kurzi
Mast und Schotbruch,
Euer Kurzi
Reply
#3
(20th Oct 2016, 10:39)Kurzi Wrote: Huhu,
it seems like a nice game.
The brit. ship that will enter the Hex is the active ship. It can go 2 times in Cose Action.
First the ship that is the closest, must be boarded.
After this you can go "over this bridge" and start a new CA. This Boarding got some restrictions.
(see Rule Book / 6.5.5./7.2.3/7.5)

Ahoi,
Kurzi

Hello!

Not sure about how to decide which one is the closest, it is clear if the british ship enters "run into" in the cluster, but id doing it "run down" ?

Aslo and very important for us, 
how do the captured ship fights? how many cards, he draws?
it is taking casualties from the remaining S and R values? this means the british ship entering to the rescue is actually destroying his own ship?

thanks a lot!
Reply
#4
Yes, it's a little tricky.

First, if you enter an occupied hex by "Run Into", you can decide which way to go.
(You can even try to get between the two other ships ships, but only if they are not grappled.)
This way you can also decide which ship to fight.

In 6.5.5. you find the special rules for "the bridge". I would consider to even use this rule if your ship is in the middle.
In other worlds: you can fight both enemy ships in one turn.


If you perform a "Run Down" the closest ship is the one at your site and you must fight it first.


Now, lets have a look at the defence values of the previously captured ship.
In 7.3.2 you find that a prize can not fire any broadsides and is restricted to a max of 1 CMC and 1 CAC card.
In other words: It is not too hard to get it back, but still a challenge.

Alles Gute
    Mario
Reply
#5
YES!!

now its clear!


Thankyou!
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)